FIND: Academic Search PremierFIND: ProQuest (General)FIND: Berg Fashion LibraryFIND: JSTOR
This is the "Critical Thinking" page of the "Critical Thinking" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://limcollege.libguides.com/criticalthinking Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Critical Thinking Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Research and Writing Process

Finding a Good Research Topic



Writing an Open Inquiry Question



Researching and Writing an Annotated Bibliography



Outlining



Writing the Draft



Revising the Draft



Finalizing the Research Report

 

Critical Thinking Key Databases

 

Academic Search Premier:  [Articles] [Academic Journals]
Found in many academic settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources, covering expansive academic disciplines. The database also searches MasterFILE Premier for full-text general reference magazines and publications that cover a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues.

 

ProQuest: [General] [Articles] [Academic Journals]  
Combined search of ProQuest Central, Entrepreneurship and Vogue Archive. A diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.  

Berg Fashion Library: [Fashion] [Fashion History] [Culture] [Textiles] 
Through Bloomsbury Fashion Central, Berg Fashion Library provides access to classic and modern writings on fashion and access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress, an encyclopedia covering the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history. Database also includes e-books, reference works and images.  

Lauren Gavin

Profile Image
Lauren Gavin
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Send Email
Chat:
Ask-a-Librarian Online Live and Interactive Reference
Monday - Thursday:
12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)
6:30 - 8:30 pm (EST)*
Friday:

12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)*
Saturday:
11:00 am - 3:00 pm (EST)*
*Fall and Spring semesters

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Christina Boyle
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip