This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Resources   Tags: bibliographic instruction, courses, faculty, resources  

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2016 URL: http://limcollege.libguides.com/faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask-a-Librarian Online Live and Interactive Reference

AAL Hours

Monday - Thursday:  

12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST) 

6:30 - 8:30 pm (EST)*

Friday:

12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)*

Saturday: 

11:00 am - 3:00 pm (EST)*

Use our chat box or text us a question:  

646-832-4546 (646-832-4LIM). 

*Fall and Spring semesters

Chat loading...
 

Library Hours & Location

Fall Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm 

Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sunday: Closed

 

Location

Maxwell Hall
2nd floor
216 East 45th Street
(between 2nd and 3rd Avenues)
New York, NY 10017

library@limcollege.edu

646.218.4126

 

Welcome to the Library!

Mission 
The Library’s mission is to serve as the main research facility for LIM College students and faculty. The Library offers information unique to the fashion industry and related business areas, such as economics, marketing and retailing.

Specialized Collection
The Library collection reflects the College's academic offerings. The Library houses approximately 15,000 print books, 700 DVD’s, 200 periodical subscriptions and e-books focusing on the areas of business, fashion, and news. As a member of the New York METRO association, the library can provide access to other special collections throughout New York City.  

The Adrian G. Marcuse Library houses a unique, specialized collection, focusing on the fashion industry and LIM College's major areas of study in a variety of formats (books, magazines, DVD’s, e-books, electronic databases). We offer a comprehensive array of resources in many areas, including:

  • Business Management
  • Fashion Merchandising 
  • Retailing
  • Fashion History
  • Advertising      
  • Visual Merchandising  

Periodicals, Magazines & Scholarly Journals
The Adrian G. Marcuse Library offers the LIM College community over 200 magazines, newspapers, trade publications and scholarly journals. Library subscribes to Vogue from 11 different countries, including: Brazil, Russia and China.  Most periodicals include extensive color photographs and many provide access to additional online materials. These periodicals are essential to the study of all aspects of the business of fashion including; history, merchandising, marketing, visual marketing, design, etc.  Library also retains periodicals for binding, including bound volumes of Vogue and Harpers Bazaar from 1958-present.   For more information visit our Magazines page.   

Fashion Forecasting & Trend Reports
Library subscribes to several fashion forecasting and trend report services in print and electronic format.  

Archives & Special Collections
The LIM College Archives is part of the Adrian G. Marcuse Library at LIM College and is located on the 14th floor of Maxwell Hall. The mission of the LIM Archives is to identify, collect, organize, describe, preserve and make accessible the enduring records of LIM College and materials related to the fashion industry.  The LIM College Archives consist of three major collections:

  • LIM College Records
  • Special Collections
  • Rare Books

Visit our Archives page for more information on visiting and using the LIM College Archives

 

LIM College Events

Events to be announced in the future. 

 

eBooks from the Collection

Cover Art
White Papers for Dummies - Gordon Graham
ISBN: 9781118497050
Publication Date: 2013-03-20
This guide explains the theory and practice of using white papers in B2B content marketing.

 

New Databases

The Harper's Bazaar Archive: [Fashion]
A comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of every issue of Harper's Bazaar from 1867. Reproduced in high-resolution color page images and supported by fully searchable text and indexing, this resource provides access to a chronicle of 20th century American and international fashion, culture, and society.  Please note: coverage currently spans January 1969 - August 2015.  

Kanopy:[Streaming Videos] [Films] [Documentaries] [Foreign Films]
Kanopy offers a broad selection of streaming films, documentaries and training videos from thousands of producers with frequent new releases. Featured producers in Kanopy’s collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC, HBO, California Newsreel, DER, Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Roland Collection, MVD, Seventh Art, Symptom Media, National Film Board of Canada and many more.

MarketLine Advantage: [Companies] [Industry] [Countries] [Market Research] [Case Studies]
Provides access to MarketLine reports which include company, industry, financial and country business data for every major marketplace in the world. Database contains: company profiles, company SWOTs, industry analysis, case studies, country profiles, country statistics and country PESTLEs. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip