FIND: Berg Fashion LibraryFIND: Images & Information in Fashion SnoopsFIND: PromoStylFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: Images & Information in WGSNFIND: WWD (Women's Wear Daily)
FIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: WWD ArchiveFIND: Berg Fashion LibraryMood Board ServicesFIND: Images & Information in WGSN
FIND: Berg Fashion LibraryFIND: Images & Information in Fashion SnoopsFIND: PromoStylFIND: Images & Information in WGSNFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: WWD (Women's Wear Daily)
FIND: ARTstor Digital LibraryFIND: Berg Fashion LibraryFIND: Biography in ContextFIND: Oxford Art OnlineFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: WWD Archive
FIND: ARTstor Digital LibraryFIND: Berg Fashion LibraryFIND: Biography in ContextFIND: Images & Information in Fashion SnoopsFIND: The Financial TimesFIND: The New York TimesFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: Wall Street JournalFIND: Images & Information in WGSNFIND: WWD ArchiveFIND: WWD (Women's Wear Daily)
FIND: AtoZ The WorldFIND: AtoZ The World-BusinessFIND: Berg Fashion LibraryFIND: Biography in ContextFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: WWD ArchiveFIND: WWD (Women's Wear Daily)
FIND: Harper's Bazaar ArchiveFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: WWD Archive
FIND: ARTstor Digital LibraryFIND: Berg Fashion LibraryFIND: Images & Information in Doneger Creative ServicesFIND: Images & Information in Fashion SnoopsFIND: PromoStylFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: Images & Information in WGSNFIND: WWD Archive
FIND: Images & Information in Fashion SnoopsFIND: Hoover's OnlineFIND: PrivCoFIND: PromoStylFIND: The Vogue ArchiveFIND: Images & Information in WGSNFIND: WWD (Women's Wear Daily)FIND: WWD ArchivePrint Forecasting Services
FIND: Harper's Bazaar ArchiveFIND: Vogue ArchiveFIND: Women's Wear Daily (WWD) ArchiveFIND: WWD.com
This is the "Fashion Lab" page of the "Summer Fashion Lab" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Summer Fashion Lab  

Last Updated: May 17, 2017 URL: http://limcollege.libguides.com/fashionlab Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Fashion Lab Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask-a-Librarian Online Live and Interactive Reference

AAL Hours

Monday - Thursday:  

12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST) 

6:30 - 8:30 pm (EST)*

Friday:

12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)*

Saturday: 

11:00 am - 3:00 pm (EST)*

Use our chat box or text us a question:  

646-832-4546 (646-832-4LIM). 

*Fall and Spring semesters

Chat loading...

Library Databases

  • Berg Fashion Library
    Provides access to Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress, an encyclopedia covering the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history. Also contains: e-books, reference works and images.
  • Fashion Snoops
    Online fashion trend forecasting service for the adult and children’s markets. Features images of runway looks from around the world.
  • PromoStyl
    *Requires username and password for access - Contact Library 646-218-4126 library@limcollege.edu
    Provides access to digital versions of Trendbook Couleurs, Trendbook Influences and Design, Menswear, Womenswear and Youth. Please note: Promostyl site has features and trend books not available with library subscription.
  • Vogue Archive
    A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every page, ad, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
  • WGSN
    Online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the fashion, apparel, style, design and retail industries. Site archive includes more than 600,000 pages of content, 5 million images, over a decade of original CADs, trend analysis, catwalk reports and competitive intelligence.
  • WWD
    Online version of the fashion trade publication Women’s Wear Daily. Provides full-text access to articles dating back to 1994. Also, you can download the full version of Today's issue in PDF form.
 

Fashion Lab Classes

Use the tabs on the top of this page to find library resources to use for your Fashion Lab class. 

Library databases can only be used on LIM College computers and print material can only be used within the library.   

 

LIMCat Catalog Tutorials

 

Library Locations

Main Stacks - Located in the center of the library; can be checked out for one month at a time and can be renewed once.

Oversized Stacks - Located to the back right hand corner of the library near the reference area; can be checked out for one month at a time and can be renewed once.

Reference Books - Designer reference books are located directly behind the library desk; general reference is located to the back right hand corner of the library; can be scanned and photocopied, but can't leave the library.

Periodicals/DVDs - Back room of the library; in front of the George Sanchez Training Room; periodicals can be scanned and photocopied, but can't leave the library; DVDs can be checked out for one week and renewed once.

Archives - 14th floor of Maxwell Hall; email Joanna Lamaida(Archivist/Librarian) to visit the archives at joanna.lamaida@limcollege.edu.

 

Search LIMcat Catalog

Find Books, E-Books and DVD's

Lauren Gavin

Profile Image
Lauren Gavin
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Send Email
Chat:
Ask-a-Librarian Online Live and Interactive Reference
Monday - Thursday:
12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)
6:30 - 8:30 pm (EST)*
Friday:

12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)*
Saturday:
11:00 am - 3:00 pm (EST)*
*Fall and Spring semesters

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lou Acierno

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Christina Boyle

Joanna Lamaida

Profile Image
Joanna Lamaida
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Send Email
Chat:
Ask-a-Librarian Online Live and Interactive Reference
Monday - Thursday:
12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)
6:30 - 8:30 pm (EST)*
Friday:

12:00 - 4:00 pm (EST)*
Saturday:
11:00 am - 3:00 pm (EST)*
*Fall and Spring semesters
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip